Bombers celebrate big year

October 02, 2017

LG A grade, Kim Hanna (Runner-up B&F and MVP), Jodie Lake (B&F) Talhi Brereton (Best in finals and best first year senior player) at the Leitchville Gunbower presentation night

Matthew Ladson wins the best and fairest award at the 2017 Leitchville Gunbower presentation night

MATT Ladson’s tremendous 2017 season was recognised at Leitchville-Gunbower’s recent presentation night, taking out the seniors’ best and fairest in their premiership season.

Matt Pollock, who was just as important to the grand final winning side in his first season back at LG, finished as the runner-up, just two votes back from Ladson.

Among other award winners, Matt Perri won the MVP and leading goalkicker awards, Jack Dye won most improved, Logan Prout won most determined and Brad Ladson most consistent.

In A grade nebtall, playing-coach Jodie Lake took out the best and fairest award, winning by the narrowest of margins from Kim Hanna.

Gemma Angove won the A reserve best and fairest by five votes from Katie Pollock, while Hayley Corcoran won B grade’s award by two votes from Renee Hipwell.

B reserve was won by Sarah Reid (23 votes) from Caitlin Taylor-Irvin (16), Macey Brereton won under 17 (33) comfortably from Shanae Haw (21), and Ella Gelletly took out the under 15s (25) from Jemma Baxter (18).

Reserves football best and fairest was won by Jack Lunghusen (62), Rowan Pollock runner-up with 46.

Hayden Harmer won leading goalkicker and James Jenkinson won coaches award.

And James Kervin was named as the best and fairest for the premiership-winning under 17 side, Lincoln Sieben the runner-up.

More in Riverine Herald
Login Sign Up

Dummy text