De Ciccio and Bird named Cobram’s best and fairest

By Dylan Arvela

Adam de Ciccio and Kate Bird took out the best-and-fairest awards for Cobram Football Netball Club at its presentation night at Cobram Barooga Golf Club on Saturday.

De Ciccio was a consistent performer for a Tigers side that struggled for consistency due to a fluctuating injury list.

His best-and-fairest award goes along with finishing fifth in the Murray Football League’s  vote count last month.

Bird coached her young side to the second week of the Murray Netball League finals. Bird’s best-and-fairest comes after she came fourth in last month’s league vote count.

Luca Allen was named the club’s best footballer under-21 which follows the youngster claiming the league’s Rising Star of the Year award, while Murray Netball League under-13s best-and-fairest Ruby Higgins also claimed the honour for Cobram.




Best-and-fairest: winner — Adam de Ciccio; runner-up — Cadeyn Williams

Leading goal kicker: Cadeyn Williams (35)

Best under-21 player: Luca Allen

Rookie of the Year: Dec Brunskill

Most consistent: Nick Wines

Most improved: Max Mackay

Coach’s award: Tom O’Sullivan

Les Salty Parish award: Samuel Beasley


Best-and-fairest: winner — Ben Race; runner-up — Kade Zito

Most consistent: Ayden Latessa

Most improved: Antonio Ventre

Best team player: Frank Lowrie

Coach’s award: Liam Hartley

Club Person of the Year: Rocky Raco



Best-and-fairest: winner — Kate Bird; runner-up — Tessa Bruni

Coach’s award: Meg Denson and Lili Murphy


Best-and—fairest: winner Christine McGill; runners-up (tied) — Helen Bruni and Angela Noonan

Coach’s awards: Angela Noonan and Christine Magill


Best-and-fairest: winner — Dallas Wilkins; runner-up — Erin Higgins

Coach’s award: Ashlee DiRamacca

Players’ player award: Lauren Scott

C-grade reserve

Best-and-Fairest: winner — Melissa Richmann; runner-up — Katelyn O’Brien,

Coach’s award: Felicity Russo


Best-and-fairest: winner — Zarli Kerr; runner-up — Mariah Tejones

Coach’s awards — Molly McMahon and Natalie Russo


Best-and-fairest: winner — Sierra Tejones; runner-up — Laura McLeod

Coach’s awards: Tessa McMahon and Abbie Redman


Best-and-fairest: winners — Ruby Higgins; runner-up — Elly Slatterie

Most improved: Hannah Janssens

Coach’s award: Ashlee Gardner

Club Person of the Year: Felicity Russo