Finals on the line for Deni bowlers

By Deniliquin Pastoral Times

The Campaspe Valley Bowls Division weekend pennant home and away season will come to an end tomorrow.

While Deniliquin RSL Club’s Division Five side will be battling against Rich River to earn their top four spot, Division One and Division Three will both play their final games of the year, not being in contention for finals.

Deniliquin Bowling Club still have all teams in contention, with Division Five the only team to have already cemented their spot in finals.

Deni’s Division One, Two and Three sides must all win to have any chance of playing finals.

It will be a tough task however with all teams facing Moama, who sit third in Division One and on top of the ladder in Divisions Two and Three. 

Teams for tomorrow’s round 14 of the season are as follows:

Deniliquin Bowling Club:

Division One v Moama (home) - Lindsay Franklin, Russell Douglas, David Hessell, Jamie Shields (s); Steve King, Rob Morris, John Flisher, Simon Chisholm (s); William Young, Shane Laing, Peter Chadderton, Stefan Truelsen (s).

Division Two v Moama (away) - Mark Tasker, Graham Nisbet, Lee Hillier, Steve O’Brien (s); Winnie Pattinson, Harry Lea, Larry Seely, Linda Harris (s); Toni Brooksby, Lloyd Richie, Stuart Treble, Paul Snare (s).

Division Three v Moama (home): Raymond Hay, Col Knuckey, Kevin Keane, Lee Pattinson (s); Maxine Norton, Tony King, Caryn Hillier, Tony Danckert (s); Noel Murray, Graeme Dedman, Ray Anderson, Tom Todd (s).

Division Five v Moama (home): Louis Villella, Ian Chessells, Jeff Rose, Alan Hardcastle (s); Sheena Wubbels, Andrew Knuckey, Tony Smith, Mike Donohue (s).

Deniliquin RSL Bowling Club:

Division One v Rich River (away): Ken Bowden, Jenny Tonta, Tony Tonta, Daryl Weymouth (s); Neville Austin, Craig Taylor, Joanne Bovell, Conway Bovell (s); Don Pearson, Tim Dover, Chris Taylor, Ken Wellard (s).

Division Three v Rich River (away): Tony Connor, Cheryl Bradley, Jim Jennings, Rod Reid (s); Lyn Hardcastle, Chris Frampton, Brian Clancy, Ron Marchetti (s); Sandra Hill, Archie Webster, Graham Gordon, Bruce Clancy (s).

Division Five v Rich River (away): Tim Freeman, James Rhook, Mark Law, Tony King (s); Ian McKenzie, Paul Connor, Frank Daniels, John Wilson (s).